Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner

Cedar, almost over for 2013... what's your biggest?

4K views 53 replies 31 participants last post by  Skyler Evans 
#1 ·
This is from 2006 at about dark on a nymph in the Cedar. 23" solid, given the 15" net opening and 8" net handle.

What's been your biggest fish from the seedy, and whatcha get it on?

See less See more
#33 ·
Great colors on that one. And what an intro to the urban trout scene on the cedar. It may feel a little dirty at times, but nothing keeps a trout bum going through the work week like popping in for a few and hooking up with such memorable fish in the middle of the city.

#37 ·
Just started fishing it about a month ago. I'm still learning the river and how to access it and did not yet catch any of the big guys. I plan on fishing it heavily from the start of the season next year.

btw, nice pics to all who posted. Those are some impressive fish! Way to go!

#39 ·
Just started fishing it about a month ago. I'm still learning the river and how to access it and did not yet catch any of the big guys. I plan on fishing it heavily from the start of the season next year.

btw, nice pics to all who posted. Those are some impressive fish! Way to go!
Careful wading in early June! :)

#42 ·
Same 18 inch fish from a trash strewn donut hole on two different occasions, fat as could be, second time was 30 seconds after a tuber floated over. Season aint over yet, those greedy lake cutts like chasing up after the sockeye, some of whom typically are already in river in August

#43 ·
3 17-18" bows on a Royal Wulff, but didn't have much luck with that fly this year. Got a 16" last night on a hopper after getting a few looks at a #8 orange stimulator, decided to try the hopper and it hit hard on the 2nd cast. The Cedar's a fun river if you can find a place away from the trash. Somehow the trash finds you, though.

#49 ·