Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner

Reaction score

Marketplace Rating
(0.0 - 0 reviews)

Profile posts Latest activity Discussions Buy & Sell Reviews About

• · Registered
    41 Posts
    I have that rod. I used it in Baja on two trips. Probably caught 5 Dorado. The rod is in excellent condition. I don't know where the tube is? I will look in a few different places. I bought a 5pc rod tube since I have the 12 weight as well. Interested still?

· Registered
    21 Posts
    Also a BVK for 200 I had a 7wt BVK but found in the wind it felt unstable. What I mean by that is it felt like the wind was pushing it around during the cast. I felt that a heaver swing weight rod tracked better. I have a 8wt and 10wt Sage One as my primary rods. This will be a windy day rod at best. Thank you for your help and experience

· Registered
    21 Posts
    I found older model Predator almost new. For 100.00 I have no experience with them however you are the third person to recommend one. Any thoughts? The newer model 8wt gets killed in the Yellowstone Shootout. I was offered a TCR for 250.00 do you think it would be worth blowing the budget by 50.00 or save the 150.00 go with the older model Predator and spend the extra on a better reel.

· BAD CHICKEN
    13 Posts
    Steve email and pay pal invoice/payment request sent to the email address that you gave to me.
    Sean

· Registered
    152 Posts
    Hi Steve; You extended an invitation to fish at your place. I would like to accept if possible. Bob Young : fishbum@seanet.com. Regards, Bob Young

· Carpe diem!
    33 Posts
    Steve, thank you for the wonderful hospitality on Sunday! Jim & I enjoyed the trip up and it was a pleasure to meet you. Ed Owens

· Still truckless now farther away
    1,735 Posts
    Steve I was wondering what sizes you used for your spec fly for pinks Even says he uses 8 s and 10 s abd I want to' tie someth'iings to have some clooousers at leastl thanks Bob

1,735 Posts