A pat on the back.....again

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Dirk Pitt, Nov 17, 2005.

1. Dirk Pitt New Member

Tenino, Wa
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    I'm sure there probably is some rule against plugging businesses somewhere, but I can't help it. I have got to say thank you to Clark at Puget Sound Fly co,...........again. I'm fairly new to flyfishing, and every time I go to their store, both Clark and Anil are nothing but helpful. They go out of their way to show you tying techniques, give you fishing reports, and what has been working. You can't ask for anything more out of a fly shop than what they provide. So, once again, thank you Clark and Anil for one heck of shop, and cudos to both of you personally! Bob.:thumb:
  2. Shawn Seeger (aka. wabowhunter)

Burien, Washington, USA.
    Ratings: +12 / 0
    Hey Dirk (Bob)... You are absolutely right and you can't find a nicer place to go for supplies, info and help. I second your comments!

Welcome to a entire new full time past time.

wabowhunter :beer2:
    (aka Shawn)
  3. wet line New Member

Burien, WA, King.
    Beware of Puget Sound Fly Co.!!!! The service is great, the selection of materials way above average, lots of help generously supplied, tying classes, casting intstuction, fishing trips and sound and helpful advice. Clark and Anil actually listen to you and what you percieve as YOUR needs.

You will end up spending money you had not planned on spending.

You will meet a lot of people hanging around the store that are knowledgeable.

Of all the fly shops I have visited in the last 35 years this is one of the best!! You can not enter the store without learning something new. And some of it might even be fishing related.

If you like the snooty high brow customer relation approach this shop is not what you are looking for. It is just the opposite. Two young guys working to provide great service and a friendly atmosphere.

Dave
  4. Old Man Just an Old Man

Dillon, Mt
    Ratings: +1,397 / 0