Alpine Lakes

Discussion in 'Stillwater' started by sharpshooter223, Oct 20, 2007.

1. sharpshooter223

sharpshooter223 Member

what are some nice and productive high altitude lakes that are preferably hike in (not absolutly necessary though) with a place to camp nearby for the summer. i had my eye on some lakes but they require a wilderness use permit so im trying to find other lakes that dont first. im a beginner so i dont know what lakes are productive and whatnot but i love being at higher altitudes and i wouldnt mind catching a few fish while im at it.

2. Josh

Josh dead in the water

Media:
    high alt. lakes

Hmmmmm, not sure I'll be camping with you.

But I would get "Washington's Central Cascades Fishing Guide" by Dave Shorett (there is also one for the OP). You'll get plenty of good suggestions. Maybe a bit far from Richland though. I guess it depends on how much you like driving.

3. sharpshooter223

sharpshooter223 Member

high alt. lakes

sorry, it was late at night and i was tired, i meant to write being not people. i dont mind driving there since it will probably only be one time next year. do you know where i could get this book from?

4. Josh

Josh dead in the water

Media:
    high alt. lakes

Amazon.

5. Nooksack Mac

Nooksack Mac Active Member

high alt. lakes

Why on earth would you object to visiting lakes that require a wilderness use permit? They're only the cleanest, most beautiful, least abused waters to be found in America's high country. They have that status because sometimes government gets it right.

6. sharpshooter223

sharpshooter223 Member

high alt. lakes

well i dont object, in fact i probably will try to go to them, but i want to make sure they are productive first. it seems like it might be alot of work for the first trip though and i want to know what other lakes there are.

7. sharpshooter223

sharpshooter223 Member

high alt. lakes