anyone here ever fish 25 mile creek?

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Ryan Hieronymus, Mar 21, 2013.

1. Ryan Hieronymus

Ryan Hieronymus Member

Home Page:
    I was looking through a few pictures of my Lake Chelan trip from last summer and noticed that, although I didn't fish it, 25 mile creek looks pretty fishy. Obviously I wouldn't pull any trophy trout out of a stream like that, but is it at least worth wetting a line in? What time of year would a stream like that start fishing well do you think, or would it be pretty consistent? I've never seen it above the campground, so I'm not sure how far up it goes, or if there is even any access. Just throwing it out there I guess. I'm still a novice, so I don't know much about anything really, sorry!

(I prefer to fish the smaller water)

2. rwbailey05

rwbailey05 GO COUGS

Media:
    Worst thing that can happen is that you get skunked fishing some awesome water! Id check it out in the summer time, Late June through September possibly even october. I would not be surprised if that creek held some trout, maybe even some that would surprise you. I have fished some creeks in that area along with a few friends also and all have been pleasantly surprised!

Get out and wet a line, you'll be rewarded!

3. ak_powder_monkey

ak_powder_monkey Proud to Be Alaskan

Media:
    posts like this are the reason I hate the internet.

just go.

dryflylarry and Dehlan G like this.
  4. Ryan Hieronymus

Ryan Hieronymus Member

Home Page:
    Thank you for the input. Sorry my post bothers you but Lake Chelan is a long ways away from me, and I was more or less just asking if I would be wasting my time or not. I'm still trying to learn.

5. Billy McFly

Billy McFly Active Member

Posts like this are the reason I hate the internet.

6. Darryl Pahl

Darryl Pahl Active Member