Anyone Shooting CZ-USA Shotguns?

Discussion in 'Cast & Blast' started by colehatch, Jun 24, 2011.

1. colehatch

colehatch Member

Being a lefty it's difficult and expensive to find shotguns with left or neutral cast. One lower priced gun I shoot is a Verona which is neutral cast. I'm looking to add a reasonably priced 20 ga SXS to the collection for this fall and was curious if anyone is shooting CZ guns. If so how do you like them and what kind of cast do they have?

Thanks!

2. Blake Harmon

Blake Harmon Active Member

Media:
    Cole,

Ive only been bird hunting for a couple years now. I started with a wing master for my first couple of seasons. And then last season I bought a CZ Red Head Deluxe 26" 12G. And I love it. I'm not experienced enough to tell you what the cast of the gun is. But I will say I am a southpaw as well and I shoot the gun just fine. I hunt a lot, and pretty hard just like any bird junky. The gun has performed very well for me and any fault has been that of the shooter haha. Hopefully they are a brand that can work for you. I have only good things to say.

-Blake

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. martyg

martyg Active Member

Cole -

As a left eye dominent shooter (right handed though) I'd like to recommend a few other ways to go.

1. If you are getting into this to the point that you are paying attention to cast I'd recommend a gun fitting and shooting lesson. Contact AA Claybusters. Tony and Maureen are top notch. Having the empirical numbers really helps in the shopping / negotiation process.