Anyone want to chase steel this Sat?

Discussion in 'Steelhead' started by Thomas Williams, Jan 10, 2013.

1. Thomas Williams Habitual Line Stepper

Ansbach, Germany
    Ratings: +344 / 16
    Ok so my normal spots are blown out right now from the rain and im fairly new to spey fishing so I was hoping to link up with someone and hit a spot im not familiar with. I usually fish the rivers out south towards grays harbor and have yet to venture north. Anyone want to link up and hit one of the fishable rivers? Ive got gas money and also a pontoon boat if a float is a possibilty. If your interested let me know. Id be willing to take you to my spots once the river comes back into shape. Im kinda bummed too because I hooked 3 last saturday.
  2. rwbailey05 GO COUGS

Spokane, Washington
    Ratings: +36 / 0
    Hitting the Snake and possible the Ronde if the temps stay up... its a bit more of a cruise though!
  3. Thomas Williams Habitual Line Stepper

Ansbach, Germany
    Thats too far for me I live outside of Tacoma. I would love to fish those rivers though!
  4. Matthew LeBret Active Member

clarkston, wa
    Ratings: +72 / 0
    Mid to low 20's over here this weekend. Cold but I still might get out Saturday for a few on the snake but the GR should be just about an icy mess. I would rather be on the wet side for fishing rather then chipping ice ;)
  5. Steffan Brown ...

Seattle, WA
    Ratings: +64 / 0
    I'll probably hit a couple runs on one of the S rivers if you would like to meet up.
  6. Thomas Williams Habitual Line Stepper

Ansbach, Germany
    Sure im game. Pm me.
  7. rwbailey05 GO COUGS

Spokane, Washington
    Ratings: +36 / 0
    Ill be fishing the Snake. Although i heard that the last two days have been decent down by the mouth of the Ronde with our warmer temps. But these next few days are going to fill that thing right back up with chunks.
  8. Evan Virnoche Outerspeyz Fly-style

Mill Creek
    Ratings: +492 / 0