Carp Fly Swap?

Discussion in 'Warm Water Species' started by flyfishnm, Feb 14, 2003.

1. flyfishnm Member

Helena, MT
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    With all the interest in carp fishing on this board, I might put together a carp fly swap. I have never done one before, but thought this would be a unique idea to pursue. Is anyone interested?

~Ryan
  2. rockymountain_brown Senore Member

Montana.
    :D
    Sounds good. I will be willing to put on some of my better flies; hot dog, "spit fly", etc.
    The spit fly is one of my favorites.
    RMB
    :eek:
  3. Roper Idiot Savant

Glenraven Ranch
    Ratings: +791 / 1
    I'm in! I'll tie some of my Canned Corn flies.

:rofl :rofl :rofl

Roper,

Tie me, Fly me, Whip me, Strip me.
  4. flyfishnm Member

Helena, MT
    Hah hah, joke all you want...Are you guys in or not?

~Ryan
  5. Roper Idiot Savant

Glenraven Ranch
    Of course I'm in! Humor is simply a requirement for all fishing subjects in my book.

Roper,

Tie me, Fly me, Whip me, Strip me.
  6. Sparse Grey Hackle Member

Fayetteville, NY, USA.
    Ratings: +27 / 0
    Sounds sweet. How does a fly swap work? Is it a trade thing, like 1:1 or does the hot dog fly get 1:3? This is kind of a dumb question to ask so send me a private email with some instructions.

Sparse

Streams are made for the wise man to contemplate and fools to pass by.
    (Sir Izaak Walton)
  7. MacRowdy Idaho Resident Craftsman/Artisan

Ashton, Idaho
    Carp Love bunny leeches. I'm in for sure!

Mac
  8. flyfishnm Member

Helena, MT
    The more the merrier, I need someone who is knowledgable in fly swaps to give the basic instructions as I have never been in one before, let alone set one up. Is there a maximum number of participants?

~Ryan
  9. fly15 New Member