Custom Waders

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Larry6943, Aug 1, 2010.

1. Larry6943

Larry6943 New Member

I'm new to the form, but have been fly fishing all over the USA-
    My most pressing problem is finding waders that I can wear. I have size 15 boots.
    I guess "Big Foot" and I are the only ones with this problem.
    I did find a pair but the waist size was 55".
    Does anyone know of a mfgr. that will make or sell any that won't require me to hock my grandkids to pay for them?:beathead:

2. Evan Burck

Evan Burck Fudge Dragon

Media:
    Home Page:
    Simms does custom boot foot waders. You can take any wader they make, and have them attach their muckboots. My buddy ordered his through Pacific Fly Fishers, a sponsor of this site. Maybe give them a call to see if they can get something for you.

3. fredaevans

fredaevans Active Member

Evan's correct, Simms is the only one I know of that will make a custom breathable wader. There is one other company that does custom Neo's, KME or some such.

fae

4. MikeStark

MikeStark Member

I am 6'8" and also wear a size 15. Orvis silver label stockingfoots and Simms Freestones in a size 15 have been MONEY for me over the years. Good luck, my large brother...

5. jumbo215

jumbo215 Jasper hickman

Media:
    Dan Baily's has a section for big fellas, any dry suit company can put custom boots on a set of waders I would reccomend checking out HI Tide drysuits I think there in port orchard and they do great work

6. Dead Drift

Dead Drift New Member

Media:
    I feel your pain... I wear size 16 wide and i have a pair of the classic A/P breathable waders from Hodgeman and they work just fine. i have to wear some thinner socks but i dont mind that too much, even in the cold weather.

-Connor

7. Mike T

Mike T Active Member

8. abobrien

abobrien Alex O'Brien

Media: