Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner

Dry Falls again anyone?

7K views 72 replies 28 participants last post by  Old Man 
#1 ·
schmokin'reel!!!!

YOYOYO! CALLIN ALL BANDITS! lets do another D.F. outing again this year with time to plan ahead. this was were i met most of the people i know from the board and i think would be a great party again for the alumni and great for the new faces. i can remember it now, Patrick and his crew killn'em with the 20 ft. leader chronomids, Sak with the drift boat. Mattzoid with the spey, and where was the Oldman? great times and definitely a needed gathering. lets talk about it:thumb bhudda

#4 ·
I'm already planning on being there on the 23/24 of April. If anyone wants to be there during that timeframe, I'll be happy to show you what I know. I'm by no means an expert, but I was lucky enough to have an old-timer show me the ropes a few years ago and have managed to do reasonably well on chironomids each of the last few springs.

#5 ·
well i think that the weekend of the 23rd - 25th of april is just fine, maybe do a little competition fly tourney at R.F. on the way out sun. if your heading west that way. might be eventful. ill come up with a prize, maybe something really worthy like a reel or something :smokin break up into teams with time limits at each spot and a ref., hey BobL you interested in the position. we could camp at the north end of the campgrounds with those devilishly mean racoons}( . WHADDUP T.R. ?

#6 ·
Oh man...Am I in or what!!!

Gotchasr IS the zen master of the 20 feet leader chironomid bobber combination....you got it all wrong cause I cant pick twenty feet of line with split shots up out of the water..its like watching a circus act when im attempting this challenge..just more enjoyable LOL

definately there...U-haul and all.

~Patrick ><>

#7 ·