Easy to tie Steelhead...

Discussion in 'Fly Tying' started by Nol, Dec 29, 2004.

1. Nol Needs to fish more..

Puyallup, WA
    Ratings: +7 / 0
    I am a beginner fly tier / steelhead fisherman and would like to start making some steelhead flies.
    Does anyone have some easy to tie patterns????
  2. spanishfly Steelberg

Issaquah, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    Egg sucking leech is a an easy pattern. Just like tying a wooley bugger.

Dennis
  3. Jerry Daschofsky Moderator

Graham, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +660 / 5
    I live right down the road from you (NE Tacoma, next to Twin Lakes). If you wanted to stop by, could help you out.

But bunny leeches and simple hairwings work well.
  4. o mykiss Active Member

Ratings: +176 / 0