"even if it kills all the fish" ...Sequim City Attorney about the shopping development

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Dungeness, Sep 11, 2003.

1. Dungeness

Dungeness New Member

2. Dungeness

Dungeness New Member

3. Mike Etgen

Mike Etgen Not Quite A Luddite, But Can See One From Here

Media:
    RiverFishing

I read the article this morning and the lawyer's statement made me sick. I can't believe it's evening and not one individual has responded to this. I guess we're all (me included ;) ) too busy debating ethics, politics, etc.

I'm not a lawyer and not that smart, or eloquent, or rich. Heck, I don't even live over that way, though in about two weeks I will be settling in Port Orchard (at last).

But I feel for this and I've seen how WalMart bulldozes its way into and over other communities.

Ideas...I'm wondering if your organization has contacted any of the "heavy hitters" in the environmental movement - the Sierra Club, the Audubon Society, etc. (Forgive me if you've already covered those...) I'm wondering also if it would make sense to contact Ralph Nader's group (www.citizen.org). I know some people don't like his ways but he's gotten some things done in his lifetime, and I'm guessing he's got some warriors in his organization. Maybe someone with experience in this stuff can suggest some tactics and/or strategy.

It is war. Your lawyer made that clear.

Once I'm over there I'll be at loose ends (unemployed) for a time and as long as you refer to my earlier comments (not a lawyer, smart, eloguent, or rich) I'd be willing to lend my energy in some way. There will be the outsider thing, of course, but at least I'll be a little closer.

Good luck. It sure sounds grim.

Mike :hmmm

4. Old Man

Old Man Just an Old Man

Media:
    For the life of me I just can't figure why anybody wants to live in the god forsaken place. Port Orchard. I moved away from there about 60 years ago and never looked back.LOL

Just playing around.

Jim

5. Rob Blomquist