Fins

Discussion in 'Stillwater' started by jordan101, Nov 11, 2013.

1. jordan101 Member

Kirkland, WA
    Ratings: +3 / 0
    Hi,

I am looking to upgrade my fins. I have been using old fins from Caddis for roughly 20 years. I have seen quite a few people out there with Force Fins so my assumption is that they are very good if not great. So my inclination is to get those. Are there other options I should be looking at?

thanks,

Rowland
  2. IveofIone Active Member

Ratings: +1,110 / 0
    Rowland, are your Caddis fins the old soft rubber green models? If so I would like to have dibs on them in case you are getting rid of them. They are the basis of FrankenFins and are getting really hard to find.

Ive
    Irafly likes this.
  3. jordan101 Member

Kirkland, WA
    Hi,

No they are not the green model. They are the plain black and go under boot. The fin is somewhat short. I do intend to keep them as a backup.

thanks,
  4. Tim Lockhart Working late at The Office

Mill Creek, WA
    Ratings: +285 / 0
    You have at least 2 or 3 good choices but most, including me, would suggest force fins. If you run a search on here there's plenty of prior discussion. Good call on the upgrade.....fins, fly lines and net are the only things I've stepped for and well worth it. Everything else, including rod & reel, are on the cheap and work just fine..
  5. PeteM Member

Snohomish, WA, US.
    Ratings: +6 / 0
    I would recommend Force Fins. I have used a variety of scuba fins and prefer the Force Fins. I have noticed less fatigue when covering large water and they are as fast as scuba fins. I bought a used float tube once and the guy packaged the force fins with it. They are my main ones now.

Pete
  6. robl Member

Richland WA
    Ratings: +8 / 0
    Get the force fins. You'll not regret it.
  7. PT Physhicist

Edmonds, WA
    Ratings: +751 / 2
    This is the advice you'll get from 90% of the people.