Fly fishing partner

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by wbugger, Oct 18, 2001.

1. I was wondering if anyone out there is looking for a fly-fishing partner? I have been throwing flies for about 7 years. I generally like all types of fly fishing. My favorite style is trout fishing in rivers/streams. I have yet to attempt steelhead fishing on a fly rod, but I hope to try this soon.

I like to hike into places and also like to travel. I fished rivers in Canada, Colorado, Wisconsin, Illinois, and Oregon (and of course Washington). I have family that live in Bend, OR (Deschutes, Crooked, and Metolious rivers as well as hundreds of lakes) and Roseburg, OR (North Umpqua river and smallmouth fishing on the South Umpqua river). So if anyone is interested, I would love to travel to these places sharing driving duties.

I live on kitsap peninsula and am more familiar with the fishing on this side. I want to get to know the following areas better:

Yakima river, Methow river, Rocky Ford creek, Spokane river, Kettle river, Snoqualamie river, Elwah river and the many lakes around the area.

I have had some success with sea run cutties around the area and love to fish for these as well.

I also tie some of my own flies and am getting better. I have a very good friend whom I fish with quite often, but I'm looking to fish with some others to learn more and possibly to travel with.

My work schedule is such that I work seven days on and then have seven days off. I am will be 30 yrs old in Jan (if people out there have an age restriction).

I know this comes late in the season, but I'd still love to hear from you out there. Possibly could make plans for upcoming trips and such.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Todd

PS- I currently have three rods a 4-weight, 5-weight, and an 8-weight so I feel like I have enough variation to cover many different styles of fishing. I also have a float tube and enjoy using this as well.

2. Hi,