German Shorthairs

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by Tod Fossetta, Mar 9, 2009.

1. Tod Fossetta

Tod Fossetta Sorry, I'm not set up for that.

German Shorthairs- pics posted

I don't know if this is OK, but a lot of fly-fishers are also bird hunters, so I thought I would mention that I have 9 GSP pups on the ground. They are out of awesome bloodlines, five hall of fame dogs in their pedigrees. 6 females, 3 males. They are 6 wks old today, wonderfully socialized, ready to go soon. PM for details, and I apologize if this was an improper post, I'm a newbie. Asking $650.00, but price is negotiable, especially in this economy. Trades considered.

Attached Files:

2. beaverton

beaverton New Member

Any Pictures?

3. D3Smartie

D3Smartie Active Member

pictures and price... i assume you are paying people to take them off your hands?

4. Bank Bum

Bank Bum Member

pictures would be nice :thumb:

5. Jake Bannon

Jake Bannon nymphs for steelhead....

GSPs make for absolute top notch upland bird dogs as far as pointers go, I have hunted behind a few kinds of dogs and theres just something about watching a pointer get locked up on a big colored rooster. Good luck selling your dogs, Id be glad to take one off your hands but we have 3 damn dogs as it is. lol

Jake

6. LD

LD Active Member

Cute puppies. I have a 12.5 yr old Gsp. She has become an old lady in the last year. We did not use her for hunting (she would have loved it) but has made a wonderful family dog. She was the most graceful dog I have ever seen in the field and go and go and go.

7. west_jay

west_jay Member

Nice.
    You don't see black & whites too often.
    I have an 85lb. male, all muscle - all Go!

Best dog ever.

8. mak2782

mak2782 New Member