Got a major skunk goin on...

Discussion in 'Saltwater' started by Dipnet, Jan 4, 2013.

1. Dipnet aka Tim Hartman

Silverdale, WA
    Ratings: +376 / 0
    ...anyone else in the same boat?

Fished the last 3 days. Port Orchard/Bremerton area, the canal and today Agate Pass.

About 2 to 3 hours each day with various patterns but not a sniff! Granted, I'm a bit of a noob at fly-flailing but shoot, you'd think there'd be some love somewhere wouldn't you??? :(

Oh well, as Alexander Pope said: "Hope springs eternal!" :)
  2. Pat Lat Mad Flyentist

Des Moines
    Ratings: +856 / 0
    Ya all the fish were on the other side of the sound those days, but if you try over there next time they'll all be in port orchard :)
  3. Dipnet aka Tim Hartman

Silverdale, WA
    Yeah, I thought that was the case! ;)
  4. Bob Triggs Your Preferred Olympic Peninsula Fly Fishing Guide

Olympic Peninsula
    Ratings: +710 / 0
    If all that you want from the experience is results, you will always be disappointed.
    Steve Saville and Nick Clayton like this.
  5. Dipnet aka Tim Hartman

Silverdale, WA
    Hmmm...Philosophy 101? ;)

Don't get me wrong. I always enjoy being on the water whether fish are caught or not.

In fact Wednesday was one of the best days ever. The sun was shining in a bright blue winter sky; Rainier was in all her glory over the top of Blake Island; birds were working the water; seals/sealions were barkin' in the distance; it was an awesome day even without a fish on the line!

I was just wonderin' if other folks have been experiencing the dearth of fish as I have. (OK, maybe I'm grousin' a bit also but hey, that's just me! I can be a cranky old fart!!)
  6. Eyejuggler Beech Nut

Tacoma
    Ratings: +353 / 0