Jerry Daschofsky and Veterans need help

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Denny Wagenman, Aug 12, 2013.

1. Denny Wagenman

Denny Wagenman Active Member

I don't post very often but when it comes to helping veterans I am all over it. As most of you are aware Jerry hosts a number of veterans through the Healing Waters organization to a 2 fly fishing event on the Yakima which this year is scheduled for September 21.

Being a war veteran myself I can't tell you how much fly fishing has meant to me. I struggled mentally for years from war and the one thing that cleared my mind was standing in the middle of a river and throwing a fly to those little lovelys. If just one vet gets some sort of healing on the 2 fly we can be proud that we helped he or she in some small way.

So to get to the point Jerry is trying to raise $3500 for the event and as of the August 10 it looks like he is still $2000 short. He needs our help.

Jerry's fundraiser/donation thread post on the forum explains the event and has information where to send a donation.

One last thing. I have never spoke nor met Jerry, but you sir, I salute you.

Denny

jeff bandy, Irafly, Chawhee and 2 others like this.
  2. triploidjunkie

triploidjunkie Active Member

Media:
    If I wasn't pauper style broke at the moment, I would do more than just like this thread. As it is all I can do is donate some flies. I would gladly donate cash if I could.

3. matalpa

matalpa Member

I know times are tight, but this might be the most worthwhile organization I have ever been around.

Matalpa

triploidjunkie likes this.
  4. Jerry Daschofsky

Jerry Daschofsky Moderator Staff Member

Media:
    Home Page:
    I would like to say i appreciate this thread. I also understand times are tough for some, if you can't afford to donate don't fret. We have all been there. I'm almost to point i have food covered. Trying to cover the while event.

triploidjunkie likes this.
  5. wavejim

wavejim New Member