Kitsap county

Discussion in 'Saltwater' started by blvdsouldja, Dec 17, 2012.

1. blvdsouldja

blvdsouldja New Member

First time fishing with my TFO since I broke it last month. Good thing for those lifetime warrantees :). I landed 2 and missed 1 from 1430-1630. Definitely took advantage of the sunshine. As i was taking a pic of of the other fish, i noticed a pair of panties and beer can floating in the water. That being unappropriate I decided not to post that pic but it definitely describes Bremerton fishing lol. Great cold, sunny and windy afternoon! IMAG0361.jpg IMAG0363.jpg

2. Dipnet

Dipnet The wanted posters say Tim Hartman

Good job, mate! I too tried our area this afternoon but only managed a couple of bumps. Then again, I'm a noob at tossin' flies so I was just appreciative of the time spent working on my cast. It was pretty windy and cool though, eh? I'm still thawing out my legs!! ;)

3. Jim Lawrence

Jim Lawrence New Member

A little off subject but I get very cold all over when my legs are cold. Remedy perhaps... Cabelas sell a very inexpensive wader, three forks, ($89.00 I think), that keeps the water away from you and loose enough that you can easily layer up underneath them. A side benifit is that they are very durable. I'm on my 5th year and they work as well as day 1.
    Solved my prolem pretty much.

4. Dipnet

Not to hijack this thread, but yeah, I have a pair of Cabelas non-neoprene waders and that's exactly what I do.

In the past (before old age and injuries ;)) I was an active climber and backcountry telemark skier and I'm very familiar with the concept of layering. I'm now using in fishing all the clothing I once used in the mountains. I just went a bit too light in my leg layers this afternoon and was pretty chilled after 1 1/2 hrs. in the water. It was still a very fun afternoon!! :)

5. blvdsouldja

blvdsouldja New Member