Lincoln Park SRC (???) success

Discussion in 'Saltwater' started by SteelieD, Dec 28, 2006.

1. Lincoln Park success

So I finally had some success in the salt. But before I go gettin' too excited, I want to be sure of what I caught. I caught two of these just as the sun was setting on the ferry dock side at Lincoln Park. I am assuming they are SRC's, but since I have never had any success there, I am not entirely sure. Help...?

[​IMG]

2. I went out with a friend today from 10:30am to about 1pm. We both had about five pulls and saw one fish roll on my fly, but neither of us caught any. The strikes were all on the ferry side of the park.

Unfortunetly I am no expert on what you caught, but it does appear to have color under the jaw.

3. That's a salmon, check out the tail, it's forked. Congrats on the nice resident coho! Those can be a lot of fun, especially when you hit a big scool.

Compare it to a pic of a searun, they're pretty distinct when you examine them closely:

[​IMG]

4. iagree with ibn. It is definitely a resident coho.

:thumb: Congratulation on catching a couple of those guys!

Roger

5. Nice! Thanks guys. I had a feeling those weren't SRC's that's why I asked. I did catch 'em one right after another so I must've hit a school. I am stoked! Fun fighters for little fish!! Full of P & V!

'06 goes out with a bang!:beer2:

Here's a couple more photo's...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

6. Derek,
    Ya that's a salmon all right. Great fishing. Sorry again for leaving so early, I wish I would have stayed. Damn cold! Let's get out there next week.
    Nice shot of the sound.
    F.
    PS This makes me wonder if the guy and his girlfriend down the way where catching salmon too. I suspect they where and didn't know it.

7. Nice job on the rezzies! From what I have been hearing the action has been good on them lately, and they will continue to grow at a rapid rate for the rest of the winter, making them pretty good eats come the end of winter...ptyd