Mid fork Snoqulamie on Monday morn, anyone, anyone?

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by skeith5, Aug 29, 2001.

1. skeith5 New Member

Puyallup, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    Heading off to the Mid fork of the SnO on Monday morning, probably from 5-7am then hitting Sammamish for an hour or two... want to hook a smallie on a fly. Anyone interested? I've never been to the mid fork but know Sammamish fairly well.

Scott Keith
    scott.keith@wamu.net
  2. Chris Scoones Administrator

North Bend
    Ratings: +295 / 0
    I'll pass on Sammimish but I'd be up for the M. Fork in the AM.

~Chris
  3. flyboy New Member

Issaquah, WA, USA.
    5 in the morning...I have only fished the middle fork in the evening. Are you using underwater flies or dries that early? I am not experienced with wet flies. I would be up for it if they bite on dries at that time...
  4. Chris Scoones Administrator

North Bend
    I'll always prefer the Snoq. Forks in the PM, the hatches as you have noticed are more previlent and are on top. I don't hit them enough in the early AM enough to ensure I won't get spanked but at least I'll be out on the water and have the rest of the day for honey-do projects. ;-)

..but as for your question of whether I'd be tossing some wet's instead of dries your answer is yes. Just don't know yet what's the ticket.

Regards,

~Chris
  5. flyflyaway Member

Issaquah, WA, USA.
    How are you fishing Sammamish. Float tube? Boat?
  6. flyboy New Member

Issaquah, WA, USA.
    You're right, I'm in. Even if I dont catch any, at least I will have had a better morning than sitting around the house wishing I was out...

Where do we meet up?
  7. Chris Scoones Administrator

North Bend
    Exit 34. At the exits stop sign take a right and pull off on the shoulder right there. I'll be in the grey & red suburban.

See you there.

~Chris
    cell: 206-940-2785
  8. vpons New Member

let's make it an international meeting