Newbie seeks King Co. shore-friendly trout lake.

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Jack, Jul 28, 2002.

1. Jack New Member

Bellevue, Washington, USA.
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    I am a new (Fly, that is) fisherman fresh off his first catch. so, the bug has got me and I'm looking for a lake. Specifically, I'd like to fish a lake that has good access from the bank. I'm boatless and haven't stepped into waders, yet. King County would be great but I don't mind driving, at all.

If you have any insight, I'd be much appreciated. And if it wouldn't cramp your style to have a freshman along, I'd love to make a fishing pal or palette. I promise to untangle my own line. :)

Hurry, my neighbors are tired of dodging my line flying across the sidewalk!
  2. brooky 1 New Member

beelevue, wa, us.
    brooky :THUMBSUP

Well I am in Bellevue and even I have to drive a ways to fish for good trout. I am also fairly new at fly fishing, but I have excelled at the sport. In fact, I was out at lake nunally this Friday and aturday. Got in at 5 am and hooked nine fish in 2 hours. All except 1 were over 18 inches. The largest was23 inches. I don't know the weight on her but she was around 4-5 pounds. Any how, I am willing to partake in fishing trips if your interested. I have acess to float tubes. I also have found some fairly good rivers and creeks to fish. All are with in 2 hours from the east side. I don't have many fishing partners. Just my brother in law and he lives in port orchard. if interested let me know. I am a pretty trusting person. I am almost 30 and I have a wonderful family. If I am not with my boys than I am out fishing. I am going out to nunnaly again soon.
  3. Steelie L Member

Issaquah