Pass Lake Help

Discussion in 'Stillwater' started by wbholmesx, Apr 10, 2006.

1. wbholmesx New Member

Anacortes,Wa
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    I'm new to fly fishing with no luck at Pass lake on my secound try. I sat in the rain for three hours fishing on Sunday watching 4 different guys catch fish all around me and tried to mimic what they were doing. A dry line with a float at 9' and #12Chironomid pupa, black and red. Is there something else that I'm missing? :beathead:
  2. HappyHooker Fly Fishing Enthusiast

Snohomish, WA.
    Could be that you just need more time on the water? Were the fish rising around you or just where these other guys were catching them at? Stick with it...You'll get there.

-Duke
  3. wbholmesx New Member

Anacortes,Wa
    There very few surface rises. All the guys that were catching fish were fishing dry lines with about 10' of leader to a float.
  4. Jason Decker Active Member

Issaquah, WA
    Ratings: +1 / 0
    you probably need to experiment with your line depth to find the right column for the fish. there are 2 reasons to use the indicator. one is to see the strike and set the hook, the other is to keep depth consistency. adjust the indicator to dial in the depth.
  5. Dale Dennis Formally Double-D

Arlington, WA
    Ratings: +5 / 0