Ronde report!

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Nate Dutton, Nov 5, 2007.

1. Nate Dutton

Nate Dutton I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!

Well like i have said i went to the Ronde this weekend and to my displeasure i did not catch my first steelhead on the fly:beathead:bawling::mad::beer1::beer1: Swinging is a little harder than i once thought. It was a great start to the moring...We hiked to the first hole about 1/2 mile from the road, a long deep and slower hole. I think i hooked one fish in that hole but not 100% sure......about 75% sure it was a fish. Anyways same hole about 5 casts later my loop connector on my fly line snapped and i said bye bye to my new sink tip and loop connector. So that did not help things out at all. I had one smaller sinktip in my vest but it did not do much for me. So i went to nymphting. I was not really set up with a lot of good flies so again that wasn't productive. Went to a few more holes an again nothing. I was fishing with 5 other gear guys and they again didn't catch anything. So alas, I did not catch a steelhead on the fly.bawling: I am pretty discouraged because swinging was harder than i had originally thought. I guess it might help if i go down there with someone who actually knows what they are doing! ON the plus side enough whiskey was comsumed to make it a good trip:beer2::beer1::thumb: and there was some beautiful weather and was a few big bucks soo all in all not a bad trip!!! Would love to hear more reports from the weekend!!

2. Panhandle

Panhandle Active Member

Next time. Consider it a recon mission. :thumb:

3. Randy Chong

Randy Chong New Member