Scadden Navigator II

Discussion in 'Watercraft' started by swc7916, May 16, 2007.

1. swc7916 New Member

Kirkland, WA
    Ratings: +0 / 0
  2. Nate Dutton I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!

Kiana, AK
    Ratings: +2 / 0
    How much is one of those bad boys????
  3. swc7916 New Member

Kirkland, WA
    The list price is $1200 but they're currently running a "show special" (aren't they always?) at $799.
  4. WT Member

Seattle, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +8 / 0
    For that money I'd get a Watermaster.
    WT
  5. Kent Lufkin Remember when you could remember everything?

Not sure
    Ratings: +1,228 / 0
    For that money, I'd get a Super Fat Cat, waders, boots and a pair of Force Fins instead.

K
  6. Rick Phelps Member

Snohomish, WA.
    I own a Scadden pontoon boat all I can say is, friends don’t let friends buy Scadden boats. Take Kent’s advice and then go out for a nice dinner with the money that is left over.

Rick
  7. halcyon Hallelujah, I'm a Bum!!!

Vancouver, WA, USA.
    Care to share the basis for this sound bite??

Regards,
  8. Mark Kulikov Active Member

Polson Montana
    Ratings: +79 / 0
    :confused: Would you care to qualify the comment?
  9. swc7916 New Member

Kirkland, WA
    I already have waders and boots and the Scadden equivalent to the Super Fat Cat is the H3; not the Navigator II. What looks attractive about the Navigator II design is that it is rowed like a pontoon boat but can be packed up like a float tube. I have limited stength and mobility in my right ankle (I was born with a club foot) and can't use fins to propel a boat - that's why I'm looking for something that I can row. Has anyone tried using a kayak paddle with a float tube?

Would you please care to elaborate on this assertion? I agree that judging from his prices Dave Scadden is very proud of his boats. (He reminds me of George Herter, who invented everything and it was always the world's best.) But are there any quality or design issues with his boats?
  10. Rick Phelps Member