WTB Start up fly tying stuff???

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by Eric Denny, Oct 2, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eric Denny

Eric Denny Summer is over but I'm still fishing!!

I am wanting to get started in fly tying and would like to get the stuff needed to start. I am wanting to start off tying trout dry flies for streams and then go to nymphs. I am new to this so am not wanting to start off by spending a arm and a leg, just like I didn't want to start that way with fly fishing well 6 rod's later I have a couple set ups the run a nice junk of change, so if this goes like that did I figured I should start out as cheap as I can because if I enjoy it I will be put all my extra cash into it. So if you can help me send me a p.m. with what you got and what you want for it pic's would be nice. Thanks

2. Mike Ediger

Mike Ediger Active Member

Media:
    Eric, I have some stuff for you. Sent you a pm.

Eric Denny likes this.
  3. Eric Denny

I have gotten some stuff am still looking for stuff so please send me a P.M. if you got anything you are wanting to sell for fly tying.

4. boutdoors

boutdoors Member

Can you be more specific in what you need? I have quite a bit I can sell but would need to know what you are looking for.
    Robert

5. Denny

Denny Active Member

Media:
    PatrickH has some hackle in these Classifieds for sale; you should look in to it.

6. Eric Denny

Robert I am new to fly tying so all I have gotten so far is a vise, a bobbin, and a whip finisher. I am wanting to start out tying dries. BWO, PMD, royal wulff, those kind of flies.

7. Eric Denny

I will do that I have been checking every so often must have missed it. Also love the name!!!! Is that your first or last?

8. boutdoors

boutdoors Member