Summer runs on the Olympic Peninsula

Discussion in 'Steelhead' started by Jonathan Tachell, Jul 22, 2012.

1. Jonathan Tachell

Jonathan Tachell Active Member

Media:
    If a guy had to pick a river on the olympic peninsula in mid August to concentrate on for summer runs what would be your pick? Im kinda new to the summer run game on the olympic peninsula and will be up that way fishing the salt but am thinking about taking a day or two to swing for some steelhead too. PM's are always welcomed.:)

Thanks guys

2. constructeur

constructeur Active Member

Media:
    So if I hand you some fish what's in it for me.... or better yet the fish? You going to donate some money to WSC, or the Native fish society? Work on some habitat restoration? ...

scott-s4 and Jonathan Stumpf like this.
  3. Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams Habitual Line Stepper

Id be willing to take you to a great summer run spot if you are willing to take me fishing in the salt. I have yet to chase any salmon in the sound. Do you have a pontoon? We would be floating about 10 miles of river.

4. Jonathan Tachell

Media:
    Yeah Thomas I have a pontoon and would be down to go do a float,that would be a blast. As for the salt yeah I could get you out there for sure and see if we can't stick a couple salmon. constructeur I have volunteered and done habitat restoration and am active in keeping up to date on whats going on in fishing politics. As far as donating money to WSC I have yet to do so as I do agree with there overall goal I do not agree with all of there stances on certain issues. If you don't want to share any water with me thats fine, I totally understand. No need to assume that I am some free loader looking for someones honey hole who does not give anything back to the angling comunity as it is rather insulting. I guess I should just stay out of the steelhead forum as it seems its not the place to ask broad non specific questions about steelhead.

5. Thomas Williams