Thanks for the new sub-forum Chris!

Discussion in 'Bamboo, Fiberglass & Classic Reels' started by bitterroot, Oct 30, 2010.

1. bitterroot Love vintage graphite!

Montana
    Ratings: +214 / 1
    I recently started a group dedicated to bamboo and it was met with so much interest that I asked Chris if this would be an appropriate category to add to the forum. Here's your answer!
    Thanks for the new sub-forum Chris!

Hey everybody from the bamboo group.....throw up a post here in the new sub-forum!
  2. Ed Call Mumbling Moderator

Kitsap Peninsula
    Ratings: +1,357 / 9
    Cool Chris. I'm a newbie to both bamboo and glass but Bitterroot won't fish with me if I don't have some glass or bamboo in my hand.
  3. Evan Burck Fudge Dragon

Duvall, wa
    Ratings: +1,623 / 2
    Only thing I use bamboo for is for rolling sushi. So this will probably be my only post here.

Consider yourselves lucky.
  4. Jerry Daschofsky Moderator

Graham, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +660 / 5
    Only pussies use or own bamboo and or glass rods...........ummmmmmm......I'm a pussy! Wooohooooo!

Great subforum. I'm known to have a glass rod or two.......hundred.
  5. Ed Call Mumbling Moderator

Kitsap Peninsula
    Ratings: +1,357 / 9
    Jerry, post the photos...the stacks and stacks of fenwicks...
  6. Chris Scoones Administrator

North Bend
    Ratings: +295 / 0
    Just moved over some old threads to help things out.

Regards,
    Chris
  7. fredaevans Active Member

White City, Oregon, USA.
    Ratings: +118 / 0
    'Huge' enclave of 'Boo' enthusiasts here in Southern Oregon; darned near a 'cult' thing. Looking forward to reading the posting on glass rods; I'd love to get my hands on some "S-Glass" sticks. Only one left, but I'd drop the dime in a heart beat to get a few of those rods back in the 'quiver.'

fae
  8. Jerry Daschofsky Moderator

Graham, WA, USA.
    What are you talking about? I don't have very many glass rods Ed ;)

[IMG]