The Barracuda

Discussion in 'Fly Tying' started by Rick Phelps, Nov 19, 2005.

1. Rick Phelps Member

Snohomish, WA.
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    I think I have decided on the Dyna King Barracuda vise, I am wondering if the Indexer option is something I would need or if you can think of other attachments that would help now as well as later on. I am new to fly tying so I am open and hopefull for suggestions on this. If anyone is willing to give other helpfull information in my set up I would be gratefull. Thanks Rick
  2. halcyon Hallelujah, I'm a Bum!!!

Vancouver, WA, USA.
    I have been tying on a Barracuda since the second year they were available. Mine is not an indexer therefore but I have used one with the index option. I prefer the original without the indexing option because by setting the rotational tension thumbscrew I can have mine stay positioned wherever I set it if I choose and not be tyed to set index points or have to overcome an index point to move beyond it. This is not a great problem just my preference. No matter which Barracuda you choose you will not be disappointed.