Watershed Pram

Discussion in 'Stillwater' started by Tyler Speir, Mar 11, 2012.

1. Tyler Speir

Tyler Speir Artist

Media:
    Home Page:
    What you you pram guys think of the Water Shed Prams? Im in the market for my first pram and I want one that is going to fit me and my daughter. This needs to fit on a rack on the back of a 26' travel trailer so I need something light that I don't have to tow. I was looking at the 10' Water Shed Prams and wanted to get any feed back some of you might have.

2. Patrick Gould

Patrick Gould Active Member

Media:
    I'm a boat builder and have built many 10' boats in my life. Just from looking at the website I would say it looks like a nice boat and I'm generally impressed. I can't seem to find detailed specs so it's hard to guess how it will handle with two people aboard. Are the dimensions listed anywhere? The main problem with 10' boats is trimming the boat when you have two people in it. You don't want a boat that rides with the bow or stern in the air. In this case it looks like they have the seats in the right position and as long as the passenger is not heavier than the rower it should ride level. Leg room looks a little tight if you're a tall guy. The raised oarlock pads are essential. The most important thing with a boat this size is to try it out.

3. Tyler Speir

Tyler Speir Artist

Media:
    Home Page:
    Pram Description
    • Center line 10ft
    • Beam 62”
    • Bottom 47”
    • Stern height 27”
    • Transom height 22”
    • Oarlock height 22”
    • Boat weight 110lbs approx.
    • Carrying capacity-2 persons or 500lbs

4. Patrick Gould

Media:
    The dimensions look pretty typical. Should be a good boat.

5. Bob Rankin

Bob Rankin Chasing fur and fish every second I get :)

Tyler