What's with the red, white and blue BOAT .... ????

Discussion in 'Saltwater' started by Gettn2, May 30, 2008.

1. Gettn2 Trichoptera

Lewiston, ID
    Ratings: +0 / 0
    I am a complete novice when it comes to salt ... but I have seen three companies now that have used the same location and BOAT for their backdrop in marketing.

I just received the new Kauffmann Streamborn catalogue and ta'da there is the BOAT again!

Last year Fishpond used it, now this year William Joseph has it on their home page and now Kauffmanns is using it.

What is with the BOAT? Is this some exquisite salt location that is marked by a red, blue and white decaying sail boat?

Curiosity has risen to a level where I will confess my stupidity as to what it all means!

Can you satisfy my complete and honest ignorance! Surely some salty fly slinger will know ... ! :hmmm:

http://www.williamjoseph.net/ - THE BOAT
  2. papafsh Piscatorial predilection

Camano Island, WA, USA.
    Ratings: +63 / 0
    There is usually a cover page "photo credit" inside any magazine that describes the object and tells who took the shot. Check the ones you have, you should find it in the first few pages, or at the bottom of the Contents page.

LB
  3. miyawaki Active Member

Kent, Washington, USA.
    Ratings: +880 / 1
    Stock photo libraries make photos available to all advertisers, although they can be leased with an exclusive use, which can be very expensive.

Leland.
  4. Gettn2 Trichoptera

Lewiston, ID
    Ok ...

Thanks papafish ... of all persons I should have remembered to look for credits.

I am a little closer in the quest for answers.

1. Photo for Kauffmans is by Brian O'Keefe
    2. Taken on the Southern tip of Long Island, Bahamas

I still find it amusing that three companies have used the same BOAT in their marketing campaign in the 2007/2008 season. Further that they would use salt as a backdrop.
  5. papafsh Piscatorial predilection

Camano Island, WA, USA.