6 days to RETIREMENT & fishing trip too

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by GATOR9, May 25, 2011.

1. GATOR9

GATOR9 Hey you guys

A little help here please. I have been working since June of 1957 at age 9 and it is time to stop. Aside from 6 days to retirement:D I have been given a one week use of a Towne House in Bigfork, Mt. with a one day guided trip with Two River Gear & Outfitter. We have never fished Mt. other than Yellowstone so any advisement would be appreciated such as better time of year to go for one. Another would be what streams, rivers in the Bigfork area that one can get to wading rather than floating. Thanks in advance.:beer1:

2. Mark Walker

Mark Walker Active Member

I can't offer any info on Montana, but do offer you "congratulations" on your retirement. :thumb::thumb::thumb::beer1:

3. Gary Thompson

Gary Thompson dirty dog

Can you cast from the window of the Town house?
    Great place, Bigfork, MT.
    Be sure to eat at the ole stage station, best prime rib ever.
    Just pick some water and start casting, good fishing abounds.
    O'ya congrats, lucky dog

4. Bones24

Bones24 Member

Sooo, does your favorite son get to go on this fishing trip??????????

I better warn everyone as well, this old guy just bought himself a laptop so his post count could skyrocket!!

Congratulations OLD MAN, you deserve the retired life!!

5. Alex MacDonald

Alex MacDonald that's His Lordship, to you.....

Well played, Gator; congratulations!

6. Old Man

Old Man Just an Old Man

Congrats on your retirement you old fart. But right now the rivers are in flood stage. Several places along I-90 are closed because of high water. The Missouri might be a good bet because it has several dams on it. But anything else will probably be a wash out.

7. Ryan Havelka

Ryan Havelka New Member

The Missouri is way too high to wade now as well, they are letting a ton of water out of Holter Dam due to the high snow pack.

8. GATOR9

GATOR9 Hey you guys