Any tips for an up and coming steelhead guide?

Discussion in 'Steelhead' started by Swimmy, Nov 15, 2017.

1. Swimmy

Swimmy Riffle > Run > Pool

I have an amazing collection of fishing shirts
    SSIA.

Gyrfalcon2015 likes this.
  2. KerryS

KerryS Ignored Member

Carry a gun...

Tim Ihle likes this.
  3. Yard Sale

Yard Sale Huge Member

Salmon
    Swimming
    In
    Argentina?

4. Albula

Albula Active Member

Always have a pocket full of 14 mm pink and white beads .... and a camera.

Swimmy likes this.
  5. Cougar Zeke

Cougar Zeke Active Member

Ask Golfman. He'll dial you in!

golfman44 and jake-e-boy like this.
  6. Swimmy

Thanks guys. I should probably give you a little info about myself as I know this forum can be tough on the new guy.

I've had the privilege guiding trout in Montana for the past two summers. I'm pretty much dialed and now ready to take my skill set west. I am extremely passionate and have an untapped stamina. Although I have limited experience nymphing for steel, I am quick to learn. Customer satisfaction is at the top of my list, along with helping others achieve their fly fishing dreams.

As a member of TU, conservation is a priority for me and I'm really only looking to target native fish. I know that steelhead in the Pacific NW are being threatened so I can't wait to educate my clients about the plight of the run.

Prior to guiding I was the beer manager at our brewery focusing on quality control. I'm also a part time photographer, nature enthusiast, volunteer for the Art of the Rockies art show, and enjoy giving speeches at Peace Day celebrations.

Let me know if you have any questions and thanks again for your support!!

7. Rob Allen

Rob Allen Active Member