Beginer Fly Tying

Discussion in 'Fly Tying' started by Skyler Evans, Apr 23, 2013.

1. Skyler Evans

Skyler Evans Active Member

I Live on Fort Lewis but i was hoping that an expert fly tying guru could come up with a fly tying class for us beginers. Sometime in the next few months. If i had someone valunteer as an instructor i could put together a venue. The main focus would be trout flies for rivers and if ther is a good turn out possibly another session for lakes. Thanks.

2. james.jimenez

james.jimenez Active Member

I may have a lead for you... I just sent you a PM.

3. Big E

Big E Active Member

I'm no guru but may be interested.

4. Skyler Evans

anything would help i know there are people willing to help and a lot of us that are willing to learn

5. Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams Habitual Line Stepper

Both James and Big E are the perfect start. E's a pro and James will lead you to the promise land on post. Take the help.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

6. WonkyWapiti

WonkyWapiti Active Member

Maple Valley, WA aka county seat of Cedar County
    This sounds like a great idea. I'd love to come on down to attend something like this as I just got started.

7. zen leecher aka bill w

zen leecher aka bill w born to work, forced to fish

James is reputed to be a new tyer but his tying level matches mine at the 40 year mark. He does nice looking flies.

8. Ron Eagle Elk

Ron Eagle Elk Active Member

Skyler, shoot me a PM with some details. I'm primarily a river fisherman, but I'd be happy to help out. I'm also going to be leaving the area May 12th. If your going to be at the Ellensburg show, look me up, I'm tying there both days.

9. james.jimenez

If you have some time this weekend for some fishing hit me up. I sent my number in a PM

10. Skyler Evans