Fish Finders...What do you use or want!

Discussion in 'Stillwater' started by Archfisher, Dec 4, 2017.

1. Archfisher

Archfisher Member

Hello... thought I would put this out there since we’re in the slow season and I really can’t find much newer info on this subject.
    So I’m looking at getting some kind of product that can give me depth, temp, and show structures in lakes in WA and be portable from a tube to a pontoon to a small boat(14ft). Is there anything out there like that is new or old that is readily obtainable? I have reached out to a few members and received some great info but looking for more. I am new to fish finders so any info would be great. I see some different items like IBobber, hand held depth finders, etc but I have zero experience with any of them.
    Thanks in advance for your help!
    Dusty

2. Roper

Roper Idiot Savant

I have two Fishin Buddies and they are OK for depth finding, but that's about it...I rarely use them any more. Now I just cast out and find depths on my own with full sink lines. You know when you're on the bottom. :D

Less gear, more beer.

3. Buzzy

Buzzy Active Member

I'm sent you a PM on a link I found for a used unit, I'd be cautious with this Fishin Buddy II as it appears to be as old as me. But if it works and you can get the guy who is selling it to understand it is old ..... good luck

4. troutpocket

troutpocket Active Member

I picked up a Fishin Buddy 120 the last year they were produced and have several seasons on it. After going years without a fish finder I feel naked without one. I use a strap mount on my inflatables and screw on mount for my pram. I rarely pay attention to marked fish but the information on depth, bottom contours, weed beds, drop offs, and temp are quite useful!

kmac, Irafly, GAT and 3 others like this.
  5. Buzzy

Buzzy Active Member