MA 10 - 9/9

Discussion in 'Saltwater' started by Stonefish, Sep 9, 2012.

1. Stonefish

Stonefish Triploid, Humpy & Seaplane Hater

Went 2 for 3 this morning in MA 10.
    Fished from 5:15 till around 7:45. Lost one at the beach on a small chartreuse over pale pink clouser.
    Got the other two on a solid white bucktail with lots of flash, black krystal flash back and a # 1 stinger.

Met board member vanvgj1 on the beach this morning. Nice to meet you Greg and congrats on your pair of beach coho.

Tackle 048.jpg PS Salt 153.jpg PS Salt 155.jpg .

2. DimeBrite

DimeBrite MA-9 Beach Stalker

Nice work Brian. That's an interesting fly, I've never tried a solid white pattern before.

3. Nick Clayton

Nick Clayton Active Member

Sweet! Love the shadow pic.

Took a day off the salt to fish Pass today. Be back this evenings after work

4. Go Fish

Go Fish Language, its a virus

After reading SF and DB's reports I wish
    I was out instead of stacking firewood
    and pulling lines on the sailboat. Nice
    fish. Fell free to come down to soth sound
    and add to the freezer. Free drinks and
    great SRC fishing out front.

Dk Go fishy

5. Puget Sound Pimp

Puget Sound Pimp Banned or Parked

Nice coho caught on a very interesting fly. Might have to tie up something like that a try it out.

6. obiwankanobi

obiwankanobi Active Member

Glad to know you had a great morning and bitch slapped some ho's. Better yet you didn't catch them on clousers since any a dignified angler would never use a jig...:)

7. Jason Rolfe

Jason Rolfe Wanderer

Nice work.

I had a dream that I was fishing for coho with my brother--he caught one and I cleaned it. Neither of those things has happened in real life.