Waterproof camera review roundup

Discussion in 'Photography / Video' started by tkww, Aug 11, 2013.

1. tkww

tkww Member

2. chrome/22

chrome/22 For him there whould always be the riddle of steel

3. tkww

tkww Member

I've been using a TS-1 myself. Don't "need" to replace it, but I could be talked into it. I've been looking at the TG-2. Better flash, faster lens, gps....yeah, I could be talked into it. :)

4. Chase

Chase Member

I've been using the Nikon AW110 for a few months now. I am very pleased with it. Of course I am also a novice when it comes to photography, but it seems like I get some really great shots!

5. Matthew LeBret

Matthew LeBret Active Member

I am very happy with my AW100 and also Nikon's service

6. astrofisher

astrofisher Clear Skies

Home Page:
    Thanks for posting the link. Been using the TS4 and have so far been happy with it, although you need to be carful to keep your finger of the lens - difficult if your fishing alone and trying to take a picture, hold the fish and rod at same time. I like the manual exposure capability.

7. joellirot

joellirot Member

just bought the olympus a few weeks ago. awesome camera. i have a nikon dslr but the point and shoots have come a long way in the past couple of years. i got the 'last generation' olympus for a significant discount - bought a factory refurbished and a 2 year optional warranty (geek guys??) for total of 300 bucks shipped. the pix are amazing. i've been using it in the pool with the kids. it's been dropped several times and seems tough as a brick. got it off of ebay. can't say enough good stuff about it.

8. jeff bandy

jeff bandy Make my day

The two things I'd be looking for in a replacement. One, a screen I can see in bright daylight. Two, better battery life.
    Looks like the TS-5 would be my pic.

9. tkww

tkww Member