Redington Wader Review

XP

I've owned 2 pairs of Sonic Pro HD Waders and they both leaked. Redington covered the first pair under their 1 year warranty because 1 month in they leaked. Luckily for Redington, my second pair made it over the 1 year warranty mark and will not be covered. They have a leak in the seams again and the zippers all broke or rusted off.

Dealt with multiple people in the warranty department and ended up getting them shipped back to me. Unrepaired, unrepalced, still made in China garbage.

Do yourself a favor and buy some Simms or Patagonia for the same price. I've talked to multiple people regarding Redington waders and they agreed with the shitty seams and components.

Oh yeah, Redington boots are garbage too.

Last edited:
Ive been wearing simms for over 30 years. Ive owned at least 6 pair. All the way back from classic guide to G4z. Boots and jackets, undergarments, shirts belts, you get my point THE WORKS. But I afraid they might not be the company they once were. My buddie bought a pair of simms Oct 2015. They were $350. They leaked within the first 8 months. He sent them in for the 1 year tune up. Simms had them for 2 months befor returning them. The second trip out the right booty blew out. Foot totall soaked. Back to Simms. Another 2 months plus till returned. Got them back 4 weeks ago and went out fishing. The Left foot then got a leak. Not a pinhole but a full out leak. So in the 2 years he has owned them he has been without waders for 4 months. And who knows how long untill this is resolved.

I remember telling him when he got into fishing. Just spend the extra on simms. Nothing worse than being in the middle of nowhere in the middle of winter and have to leave or cut a trip short so you wont het hypothermia. I hope simms steps up and treats him right.