Gaelforce Equalizer 63' line demo program by RedShed

4sallypat

It's my first time delving into long belly lines...
Just got in a pair of demo Gaelforce Equalizer 63' lines for my Echo 10wt 15' stick.
Got in these demo lines: 9/10 756gr and 10/11 802gr...

Has anyone tried / own this line ?

Love their demo program - get to test out lines to see if it loads and casts properly before you sink your hard earned cash!

Poppy even includes a line winder which is great because the loosely coiled demo line is prone to tangles if you don't use the winder to wind onto your reel!

I did not expect the running line to be integrated with the head - I assumed I was getting the only the head.
So now I have to pull off the Lazar shooting line and mate the integrated line onto my backing...

Really hoping one of them will work on my Echo TR 10150 rod....
If it does, Poppy included a set of brand new in box lines for purchase....

Just the cost of the return shipping for the demo lines is great way to find the line you want to buy!
Super neat program!

This line will be on my big water rod as I was hating the amount of shooting line I have to pull back in before casting - hoping this line will be less stripping and more fishing...

Will report back with results after the pond cast testing..
ZlZJBP.jpg

cmann886

I have used the program as well to test the Galeforce and ballistic launcher lines. I opted for the 54 foot to test.

When I bite the bullet for a longer line, it will be the Galeforce. It is a bit harder to cast than my nextcast steelhead finder which is shorter and the easiest casting line I've ever used but for its length the Galeforce 54 foot line was fantastic. I expect that you will really like these lines.

doublespey

Steelhead-a-holic