Info on Places to Launch Drift Boat in Eastern WA, ID and MT

Fishcat57

Thanks for any help you can provide on this topic. I live in Spokane and I am new to the Drift Boat fishing world (which I can't describe how much of a game changer it is!) I have always just wade fished on the Spokane River and surrounding areas but have since mainly stayed on Lakes with my boat as it's easy with just me and predictable. I am wanting to get into fishing the surrounding rivers to include Northern Idaho and western Montana but don't know much about launch/pick up sites or shuttle services if any of the rivers even have them over on the east side. If there is a cheat sheet anyone has made over the years or a website I can be directed to I would greatly appreciate the tips or help your willing to pass along.

Dustin Bise

Hot-spotting Sheriff.
go talk to the guys at silver bow flyshop. they can get you all set up with the info you need. posting the info online for the worlds internet archive might not be the best idea.

One thing I will say, is start slow. rivers are dangerous, even if others act like they are not. even "easy" rivers can go from a great day to a disaster in a split second. treat those rivers with the respect they demand and you will have a great time.

The good news is there is lots of good well known floats in the area, and even more off the beaten path floats.

MT_Flyfisher

Montana and Idaho fish and game departments maintain statewide listings of most of the river accesses that they maintain, which you can easily find by doing an internet search. The Bureau of Land Management also maintains additional accesses and I believe they have a similar list.