Place to buy materials for Squimp and Delia Squid

Jiminsandiego

I'm going to attempt to tie these two flies for SRC (and Coho) and have a shopping list gleaned from Nick Clayton's videos (by the way thank you Nick). I shopped around some on line. Golden pheasant tippets (for Squimp) seem to vary quite a bit. White saddle hackle is also something I will need. The rest of the materials are pretty basic but it would be nice to be able to place an order with one or two companies that sell everything on my list. Any guidance for this total newbie would be much appreciated.

Jiminsandiego

Unfortunately Holiday Sports is pretty much all I have within driving distance (45 min). So I pretty much buy online. I do wish I had a fly shop nearby, but I'll look into the companies websites you listed and thanks for the input.

nailbender

There's a fly shop in Bellingham, I think its called Confluence ? or something close to that. Never been but its not that far from you.

Nick Clayton

WFF Supporter
Waters West has about the best selection around for tying materials. I order from them online quite a bit and have always been pleased with their site and speedy shipping

SaltyCutt

Beach Bum
WFF Supporter
Unfortunately Holiday Sports is pretty much all I have within driving distance (45 min). So I pretty much buy online. I do wish I had a fly shop nearby, but I'll look into the companies websites you listed and thanks for the input.
Ah, figured you were local with the patterns you are tying, Waters West has the best on line store for sure.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

plecoptera419

Holidays fly tying selection sucks! I do alot of mail order business with Pacific Fly Fishers these days, and the shipping has always been super fast. If I am going to do a big order I tend to give the state tax man the finger and use the Caddisfly shop in OR.

Jiminsandiego