NFR- Possibly moving to Anchorage, AK

So-

There is a strong chance that I may be relocating myself to Anchorage, AK in Julyish. I was wondering if anyone had some info on the area. Not just for fishing but also living.

What are the fun/popular/interesting/horrible areas of Anchorage. Where should I live? I am probably gonna get an apartment at first.

I seriously have zero info on the city itself other than what I can find on the web, which is not much.

If it helps the discussion, I am 27 y.o. and a veterinarian. Thanks!!

narwhal

muknuk

Narwhal,
I am moving from Anchorage to the Methow Valley this summer and would be happy to help you with all of your questions. I have lived in Alaska 27 years the past 10 years in Anchorage. I am a pilot/guide/educator and can help you get started. Just send me your contact information.
Muknuk

I lived there for fourteen years. Great fishing opportunities abound. Avoid living in the Neighborhoods of Fairview, Mountainview, Muldoon, and Spenard. The previous two are major roads through the city. The latter-most of which is the prostitute central for the city.