Bayley/McDowell Thursday or Friday-any takers?

IveofIone

I hope to head over to Bayley tomorrow or Friday-anyone out there that can make it? I won't walk into McDowell alone so I need to buddy up to check out that lake. It has given up some near 30'' fish in the last couple of years but is about 97% milfoil infested. Any fishing there has to be done early to have any success at all. Let me know if you are freed up and we'll head out. Ive

Mike Ediger

Ive,
I can't go this week, but as a teacher I am out of school in about 2 weeks, and I would love to get up your way and fish a couple lakes. I will also be pretty flexible and able to fish any day of the week. I will drop you a note in a week or two and see if you are interested.
Mike

Man I would love to go but I have to save my vacation days for May ;)
Spokane fisherman would be a good partner he has Thursday and Friday off. Send him a pm he is looking for fishing opportunities.
Blessings
jesse clark

Guy Gregory

I can't go but could go next week. Ive', could you report back on water levels? I'm hoping to prospect up there in about two weeks or so to that and some other lakes which I'm sure you know but I will not name in the great north country. What are lake levels like?

Guyg

Nerver fished Mcdowell lake, The regs say there's a boat launch there. I take it this is no longer? I would consider it and honor and privilege to fish with you Ive. Let me know.
John

IveofIone

Thanks for the replys men. Fishtolive-McDowell is a walk-in C&R only lake. About a quarter of a mile or so depending on which end you access. If you have a boat with wheels there is a chance you could pull it in there. It would be a job though especially if I get to ride! :) Bayley has a rudimentary launch and the road in is very rough. How does this sound to you?

Mediger-Let me know when you get freed up and maybe we can work in a day on the water. I will be gone fishing a lot in May and could be pretty hard to locate. Just keep trying.