FS Mop Flies and Midges - I finally finished some flies good enough to sell - Carter

bartigm

Kicked
Hi!, I am 9 and I like to tie flies and that pretty well sums it up. I will warn you I am not an expert but I do pretty well. I throw out the ones my dad says shouldn't make the cut. The mop flies are egg - orange colored with peacock neck dubbing and the jigs are 1/100th, size 12 hook. The white with red flash comes with a Chartreuse head. The tiny midge flies are so little but come with tungsten heads and are either a size 20 or a number 22 I think a couple maybe smaller. The body on each came from spools of clear flash, purple midge, red. peacock and don't worry, I put some loon body UV protection (I love that stuff) on each fly because the flash stuff is real delicate-I broke it like 100 times when I was trying to tie them. Anyway, if anybody wants them to let me know. Finally, I added some ruby midges with a white tungsten head, drib and silverwire, with peacock. I don't care how much you pay I am using my dad's stuff to tie them. :) Just kidding. - our PayPal address is [email protected]. just send a small donation and tell me how to ship them. I am saving up for a fly rod for next spring I know it will take a while and I don't have any other way to make money. Thank you so much and sorry about the pictures I sent some flies to Tristan a nice man on this website that goes by Tmik and he is going to take better photos - Carter.

Oh yeah, I added a picture of me and my best fish ever (I caught it on a mop fly using my dads spinning rod. It is not as nice as the fish the experts on this webpage have shown. Thanks again, Your friend Carter.

Attachments

• 20181230_145222.jpg
    20181230_145222.jpg
    342.1 KB · Views: 151
  • 20181230_145213.jpg
    20181230_145213.jpg
    900.7 KB · Views: 155
  • used.JPG
    used.JPG
    109.2 KB · Views: 132
Last edited:

Jim Ficklin

Genuine Montana Fossil
I throw out the ones my dad says shouldn't make the cut.