Allen Kraken 'free-spinning' retrieve?

Hey all,

I bought an Allen Kraken a couple years ago and really haven't used it much. Just recently I pulled it out and started messing around with it. I noticed that the retrieve seems to spin *very* easily. Even when doing a practice casting motion it spins almost as if it's free spooling:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/C6ybBmDPeD7EstyM6

I have a Lamson Konic II that definitely doesn't do this. I'm new to the sport so not sure if this is 'normal' an expected or if it's definitely out of the ordinary. Have any of you encountered anything like this on other reels or does it seem perfectly normal to you?

I had the reel sent in to be inspected by Allen, because initially the guy I spoke with said something sounded wrong and that a bearing would probably need to be replaced. I just got the reel back in the exact same condition and they didn't do anything to it - a different guy responded and said the reel is perfectly fine and there probably wouldn't be as much of that 'free spin' if I were in a standard environment with the line out and if I were actually casting:

Upon inspection of the reel, we determined it was actually in perfect condition, bearing included. The line pick-up that you are experiencing could be a result of your casting style, rather than a defect with the reel. The video shows all of the line loaded onto the reel, with no line running up the guides and no line pulled off to your feet to represent a true casting environment. If you activate your wrist during your cast, you may experience more line pick-up than normal, but this is just a result of your wrist action, and will only result in a few inches of line being picked up during each false cast.
Guess I'll just have to go out and try it out.

Anil