Favorite 9ft 5wt dry fly rod?

Bigfatrod

As I have been chasing steelies for the last many years, I'm totally out of the loop on trout and it will be fun to get back to my roots as a fly angler.

These threads are always tricky because ultimately, I realize I need to get out and cast some rods. But here are some criteria I'm looking for in a 9ft 5wt:

--Great, accurate presentation rod, dry fly specific. Accuracy more important than distance.
--Take price out of the equation but would also love to hear about some "best bang for the buck" rods
--4 piece preferred

Also--if anyone has a sweet 9ft 5wt they wouldn't mind parting with, please feel free to send PM!

Cheers,
BFR

prmike307

As I have been chasing steelies for the last many years, I'm totally out of the loop on trout and it will be fun to get back to my roots as a fly angler.

These threads are always tricky because ultimately, I realize I need to get out and cast some rods. But here are some criteria I'm looking for in a 9ft 5wt:

--Great, accurate presentation rod, dry fly specific. Accuracy more important than distance.
--Take price out of the equation but would also love to hear about some "best bang for the buck" rods
--4 piece preferred

Also--if anyone has a sweet 9ft 5wt they wouldn't mind parting with, please feel free to send PM!

Cheers,
BFR
Since you asked, I have a new never fished Winston B3X Biiix 9' 5wt in the classifieds. PM if interested.

John Dude

Learned skills from George Dickel
This new Echo Euro Nymph rod in 3 wt is good for trout. At least it casts well. Been skunked both times I'm out since I got it in late Sept

castsN2trees

The fish are calling.....
WFF Supporter
Winston B3X, it's so smooth and fun to toss a dry on.