Best fishing in August?

Lorenky

Hello. My husband and I are beginning to plan a trip to Washington mid August next year. We would like to hire a guide for a day of fly fishing. We are novices but not complete beginners. We were thinking of pink salmon since it will be an odd year, but not sure if mid August would be too early for the peak of the run. What do you recommend for peak fishing in mid August? We are not particular about species, pink salmon would be great, we love fishing for bass, large trout, etc. We just want a good chance to catch lots of fish. Recommendations appreciated.

Greg Price

Love da little fishies
Where in Washington are you planning on making your home base?

Lots of options in August from small trout in mountain streams to Salmon in some rivers or salt water and bass in lakes.

Once we know where you wsnt to be we can hook you up with reputable fly shops/guides that can find tune a trip for you.

Lorenky

Where in Washington are you planning on making your home base?

Lots of options in August from small trout in mountain streams to Salmon in some rivers or salt water and bass in lakes.

Once we know where you wsnt to be we can hook you up with reputable fly shops/guides that can find tune a trip for you.
Thanks. We are looking at just a week this time. 4 days in Mt Baker area and then 3 days wherever the fishing is. Anything within a 3 maybe even 4 hour drive from Mt Baker and also from the airport for the flight home would be fine.

Greg Price

Love da little fishies
Emerald Anglers Fly shop in West Seattle very knowledgeable and guide you to any kind of fishing in Washington.

His small stream presentations at fly fishing shows re-kindled my love of small, wild trout in small crystal clear mountain streams.

From small wild mtn trout to big bruiser salmon or steelhead, they have you covered.