Youtube Spot Burner

jreising326

I'm looking for some general advice or possibly just a conversation on what to do about Spot Burning. I've recently discovered a Youtube channel being run by a new Fly Fisherman and he's revealing a lot of details and locations of many of the places and rivers I've been fishing for 25+ years. Yesterday I finally posted a comment which I think was constructive, recognizing he was new to the Sport but Spot Burning was poor etiquette. Since Covid the waters he's showing have been getting hammered, an there a lot of out of town guides bringing in lots of clients because they couldn't get to Alaska or BC last year. I linked the article below for reference.

I was hoping he or someone would reply but I noticed he's either blocked or deleted my comment. I can see if if I'm logged into youtube but nobody else can. From his channel it's clear he just started Fly Fishing about a year ago and this seems like he's trying to develop a following and make some money.

I'm not sure if I should be angry or confused and whether I should send him an email explaining my concern? Maybe I'm just getting old and cranky? Either way I don't feel good about this.

This is the article I linked to my post.

Snopro

Not interested in the article, how about a link to his channel? :D

I think it's something we have to get used to. Had some popular flat billers do episodes on two of my favorites this Fall. To their credit they didn't actually name where they were fishing, but it wasn't hard to figure out. Unfortunately names were used in the comments.

Woodman60