I need a list of Good bass flies. Whats your favorite?

I'm brand new to fishing for bass and and I need some good reliable flies, preferably easy to tie flies also. But most important they need to be effective. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Brad

C Van

coming soon to a stream near you
in order:
1. woolly bugger
2. woolly bugger
3. woolly bugger
if those don't work, try a woolly bugger, olive seems to work best most of the time but I have had luck with all sorts of color, black, brown, yellow, orange, adding rubber legs helps sometimes as well

Favorite fly depends on where you want to fish and which type of bass. Smallmouth prefer a smaller pattern than do largemouth. Lake fish diet differ from stream fish. In Washington, the WDFW stomach studies reveal lake smallmouth stuff themselves with crawdads so I'd be using a crawdad pattern-which could be a brown woolly bugger about size 6 3xl.

For river smallmouth, particularly when the fall Chinook fry are outmigrating, I'd use a simple fry pattern.

Largemouth are looking for something larger like bunny leeches.

Take a look at the attachments. All of these patterns will catch fish and they are all very easy to tie.

cabezon

Sculpin Enterprises