Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm new to fly fishing. i have been told src are out there, however i have had no luck yet . can anyone suggest a bech close to the everett area? tips and tricks would be helpful too. thanks for any help you can give:thumb

·
Registered
3,835 Posts
Sure I can help you. Two things; Picnic Point just south of Everett, but before Ted's Sports Center and don't buy Sonics Seasons tickets. Thank God spring training is starting up.

Matt

"Everyday that you wake up and decide not to go fishing...is one less day you'll go fishing." Forrest Maxwell

·
1,411 Posts
I'm new to this site too, although i've been fishing around this area since I was knee-high to a grasshopper. Picnic Point and the Park South of the Mukilteo Ferry is a good place to start. Good luck!
Rich

·
Registered
3,220 Posts
You don't need to go deep, some fanatics (Leland Miyawaki, for instance) fish poppers for them on the surface. I've never used anything but a floater or an intermediate line. They'll often be feeding right up in the surf line on an incoming tide so, when wading, it's always a good idea to make some of your casts more or less parallel to the beach. The old rule of thumb when fishing from a boat was to keep the bottom in sight and cast toward the beach.

·
Flaccid Member
3,899 Posts
what do i know, im just a stupid kid

when can we expect srcs to start picking up in our everett fisheries? when do they make their journey back to the salt? i have never fished for them anytime other than summer/fall season. they truly are a wonderful fish.

~sean~

·
Registered
3,220 Posts