Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2,227 Posts
Go check out the grande ronde for the summer steelhead once they arrive.
I would head into idaho and fish the St Joe if you can travel a little bit. It is one of my favorite rivers after run off.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Im also in spokane, for the time being anyway(till school gets out ;-)). Theres a few of us here, and we're all pretty good guys. :thumb Im free this weekend and wouldnt mind hittin some water. Should be gettting my wading boots sometime this week. :thumb

Hey jeff, did ya get my email? Just checkin cuz i havent heard back from ya.

Tyler
[email protected]

Here fishy, fishy, fishy...

·
Registered
123 Posts
I'm in Rockford. Always lookin' for people and places. Email me and we'll talk off-line about times and places. I'm also fairly new to fly fishing. Two years now. Love the St. Joe, and I understand there is better water. I just haven't found anything better yet. Also, tie up with Jeff if you can. He's a good man, and will share all his knowledge. Welcome to the habit.
Lotech Joe:thumb

·
Registered
271 Posts
I am fishing out of Sppokane now, but I just got done with 4.5 years in Pullman. The Ronde was a favorite of mine, either at the mouth or above bogan's oasis. If you are still there during summer or early fall hit up the lochsa big caddis hatches with a lot of access (throw a bead head prince under it to double your luck), one of my favorite places to camp period. Also i heard Asotin creek has some nice fish in it but I heard about it too late and had to go and graduate before I could check it out for myself. Hope these help you with an escape from the palouse.
Also go to the Traditional Angler in Lewiston, they have a lot of knowledge about the area.
tight lines.

·
Registered
2,582 Posts